A brief explanation

Over the next month I will be posting a short piece of flash fiction every other day. This is different from how I normally post stories. There are a couple of reasons for this. Because of the nature of this kind of story, I didn’t feel the need to give huge amounts of background for each piece. If you had any part of your childhood in the 90s or 2000s then you likely can relate to these pieces of fiction.

I remember when I was six or seven. The day care I attended would show parts of this saga. At the beginning of every episode, those of us who would watch always sang along to the intro song.

I want to be the very best,
Like no one ever was… 

I should say fan fiction. It is about Pokémon. There is no part of these characters that I own and there is no expectation to receive any kind of money or goods for these stories, they absolutely remain the author’s property.

That being said I had a blast writing these.

Most of my research is from here and here.

Enjoy.  

Leave a comment